how is Mercury not in retrograde right now

So we’re about a month and three quarters into 2017 and I’ve been trying to figure out what kind of year this year is going to be. With President Trump in office it may very well be the year of the apocalypse. And oh boy don’t even get me started on that.

If anything’s for sure it’s that this year hasn’t been the year of electronics.

So both of my laptops died with a 2-3 week span. My ASUS shit out because the harddrive kept unplugged when it was jarred, only this would happen while the thing was in sleep mode at the very least. It turns out that unplugging your harddrive when it’s technically still on multiple times over a few-month period will eventually fuck up said harddrive. The OS crashed and we haven’t been able to use it since,. Then the HP was… put out of commission on a bad day.

But at least I still had my phone. But the phone was going on 3 years old so it was only a matter of time before the glitches it kept having drove me to the point of hurling it into a wall somewhere. So I went and got myself a new phone.

Only to drop it and break the digitizer a week later.

For those of you that don’t know, the digitizer is the part of the phone that allows you to use the touch screen. If broken, you could tap or smack the screen any way you want, but nothing would happen.

I managed to find a temporary solution in the form of smacking the phone off of everything I could, knees included. It lasted about a week and now the digitizer is 100% broken.

There’s a repair shop down the street that’s holding on to it waiting for the supplier to bring them the parts that they promised to deliver on Friday. No one is currently happy in this situation.

It was incredibly frustrated to get a new phone, only to break it practically immediately despite the fact that you dropped your old phone about a trillion times in the 2.5 years that you had it. I got an Otterbox from a coworker who didn’t need it because she got a new one. Now I just need to actually get my phone back so I can put it on again.

Aside from that, what have I been up to? A lot and a little at the same time, if that makes any sense. The stuff going on in my life is such that I could probably write individual posts about each thing. Which I’m going to work on until I get too tired to see straight πŸ™‚

 

